Mom NO MOM???


My mom died a few days after I was born so I have never had that mom I could go to and ask questions and share all my thoughts with. I have been blessed to be the mom of a wonderful daughter and 2 great daughter-in-laws. All three of these special ladies are moms today! I want to wish them and all moms a very Happy Mother’s Day!

I just finsihed a this colored pencil drawing on mylar and decided to turn it into a Mother’s Day card. Hope you enjoy!

She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children arise and call her blessed, her husband also, and praises her. Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all. Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting, but a woman who fears the LORD to be praised. Psalm 31:25-30

colored-pencil-on-mylar md2 mother day card

 

 

your feedback greatly appreciated.

