Draw art in my bible, NEVER!


Bible Journaling, who ever heard of such? I am not sure if it is because I was raised Catholic or what but I have always considered the bible something scared that you did not write in it, I might place notes, cards, etc… In it but never write in my bible. I guess as a Catholic I felt God was this almighty, powerful God that I feared, and therefore could not get close to him. I have learned though the years that I can have a close personal relationship with God through his son Jesus Christ. The bible is God’s love relationship with us, and he and I can talk to each other through the word. I can write, journal, in my bible my thoughts, fears, important verses I want to remember, etc… And it is ok.

I have been looking a lot at bible journaling lately. Today I decided to do my first bible journaling, nothing beautiful , but it is a start.

image

your feedback greatly appreciated.

