To Listen or not to Listen! That is the question?


Well you know when someone tells you something and you don’t listen then later you wish you would have listened to them. This morning I was going to the grocery store and decided I would take a few pics at the beach first. I am grabbing my camera and my husband says, ” take an extra battery with you.” I had just charged up my camera batteries a few days before so I say, ” I just want to take a few pictures.” FEW being the optimum word. I got to take just that , a few pics, nine to be exact, then the camera quit. Guess why? The battery was dead. I should have listened to my husband. Well I did get lucky. Here are two of those pics.

surfs up wm

pier wm

6 responses

  1. Nice! Looks like your battery die’n just helped you not to over shoot 😉

    1. Glad you like the pics! Thanks! 🙂

  2. Great shots . . I especially like the one shot from underneath the dock. Nothing worse than a battery going dead 😦

    1. Thanks! 🙂 Happy New Year!

  3. great shots, sometimes you get your best shots when you have only a little bit of time. Sometimes I go out for exactly 1 hour to shoot, makes me more focused…your battery was helping you stay on target with your day 🙂 stopping by from P52

  4. They were worth it and I wish I had a dollar every time my husband reminded me of my battery only to have blown him off then run out of charge in front of him….no words exchange but I feel what he is quietly holding back….
    Lisa

your feedback greatly appreciated.

