Weekly Challenge-Growth


As I was growing up we always had a garden with fresh vegetables. I hated shelling purple hull peas, cleaning okra, and cleaning corn, but I always loved eating the vegetables. I now live in Florida, in a condo, on the beach, so I do not have a garden. I miss those fresh vegetables. My dad still has a garden so every time I go to Louisiana to visit him I bring back tons of fresh veggies. Last time I went I brought back cabbage and broccoli. They were so beautiful that before I cooked them I grabbed my camera and took these pics.

I may not carry the tradition of my dad and my grandmother, having a garden with fresh vegetables, but I do know there is nothing better than eating fresh veggie’s from the garden.

your feedback greatly appreciated.

