Travel Theme-Flowers


My girlfriend Karen and I decided to have a girl’s morning of shooting photography of the Pensacola Light House. Before we went inside I saw this gorgeous lily and couldn’t resist taking a picture of it. it reminded me of my grandmother. When I grew up and went visit my grandmother her yard was full of every kind of flower you could think of. ย She had tons o ftiger lily’s in yellows and oranges . I loved picking flowers in her yard.

This yellow lily happens to have a bug on it which just makes it even more interesting to me.. Wonder what that little bug is up to?

I thought this was the only picture of a flower I had but then I remembered when I was in Tuscany the villa we stayed at had some beautiful flowers.

 

 

 

6 responses

  1. All lovely! Amazing tiny bug in that lily! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i

  2. That white Hydrangea is stunning. The little bug never imagine it would one day achieve fame on the internet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. LOL The little bug was an accident. Did not realize I had captured it till got home and looked at pictures.. Glad you liked my post..Thanks so much!

    2. Thanks so much for your comment…

  3. Beautiful! lol I think my trademark is flowers. No matter where I go I manage to find one! ๐Ÿ™‚ They do so much for the surroundings

    P.S. Is there a follow by e-mail options – NOT seeing it

  4. blueberriejournal | Reply

    Like the poppies…

your feedback greatly appreciated.

