Sunday Post-Road


 

But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.  Matthew 7:14

 

Where is the road you travel leading to?

 

 

 

All the above picture were taken in Castillon Florentine, Italy.

 

The Road Less Traveled by: George Strait

 

And there’s a road, a winding road that never ends

Full of curves, lessons learned at every bend

Goin’s rough unlike the straight and narrow

 

It’s for those who go against the grain

Have no fear, dare to dream of a change

Live to march to the beat of a different drummer

And it all might come together

And it all might come unraveled

On the road less traveled

 

For the road less traveled ain’t for the faint of heart

For those who choose to play it safe and never stray too far

Me I wanna live my life and one day leave my mark

And it all might come together

And it all might come unraveled

On the road less traveled

 

I’ve chosen a pathway I may not endure

One thing’s for certain nothin’s for sure

And it all might come together

Or it all might come unraveled

On the road less traveled

 

For the road less traveled ain’t for the faint of heart

For those who choose to play it safe and never stray too far

Me I wanna live my life and someday leave my mark

And it all might come together

Or it all might come unraveled

On the road less traveled

 

And it all might come together

Or it all might come unraveled

On the road less traveled

There’s a road, a winding road that never end

 

22 responses

  1. A very nice thoughtful poem.

  2. Lovely road photos, and that poem is very thought provoking, as is the Bible verse.

    1. Thanks so much that is my goal to get people thinking..Glad it caught your attention…

  3. You’re way ahead of me here, Carol. I thought I was following a 6WS post and found your wonderful entry for Jake. Now I know what this weeks theme is in good time. I still won’t get there quickly though. Marrying photos and ideas usually takes me a while. Love yours.

    1. I work 40 hours a week so when I am off or have a minute I have to try to get as much done in that time.. Only reason am ahead of you this week…
      Carol

  4. Great work for this week theme Carol, I love all of it and Thanks for sharing 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Jake. I love all of your work also…you have some great challenges.. Thanks!

  5. Very picturesque narrow roads and nice poem to go with them. Good choice for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  6. Your photography is stellar!!! And the bible quote is so perfect…I’m glad someone used it with Jake’s word prompt. 🙂 Thank you for sharing your work!

    1. Thanks so much for your comment..

  7. Superb – No wonder you were excited Carol 🙂

  8. […] interpretations: Inspiration Import Carol Loethen Rois Lost in Translation Share this:EmailPrintFacebookTwitterPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to […]

  9. Lovely photos! And the poem is perfect for the post. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

  10. By coincidence I’ve just read another blog post about roads less travelled, here: http://theretiringsort.com/2012/08/04/travel-theme-leading-lines/
    A verse from the Robert Frost poem is quoted, and now here on your post I read a song about the road less travelled. I checked out the song online – it’s great! Your photos are even better. And in Italy! So beautiful.

    1. Thanks so much! I did see the one with the poem also. Poem was a nice touch also.

your feedback greatly appreciated.

