Photo A Day- Day 5


I love fashion trends, well honestly just about anything to do with fashion.

I decided to Google the word FASHION and see what meaning they had for the word:

The noun FASHION has 4 senses:

1. how something is done or how it happens

2. characteristic or habitual practice

3. the latest and most admired style in clothes and cosmetics and behavior

4. consumer goods (especially clothing) in the current mode

 

Fashion has its own meaning to each individual. As each of us  is defined by our own style, fashion is what makes each of us different from others.

As I was traveling through Italy I took many pictures of  store windows that I fell in love with. Make -up is very much a part of fashion and here is one such window:

 

Italy is one of the leading countries in fashion design.  Fashion has always been an important part of the Italy’s cultural life. Italians are well known for their attention to dressing-up well; “la bella figura“, or good impression, remains traditional in the Italian way of living.

3 responses

  1. Yes, I thought that the Italian window dressers had great talent. They always managed to lure me in. 😉

  2. I have always loved pretty clothes, and make-up, and nail polish, and pretty hairstyles, and jewelry etc. Even now at age 62 I love to dress up pretty when I go out. (:>) My other love is shopping and decorating my home! I just love pretty things.

    Some ladies are not into these things…but that’s ok too. It takes all different kinds of people to make life interesting!

    Happy Saturday!

    Linda

    1. I am 53 Linda and I hope I will love pretty things and dressing till the day I die.
      Carol

your feedback greatly appreciated.

